Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana (6 au 10 février)


Oliver Naesen : Every classic will be like a world championship

“I had a very good winter, but now I’m looking forward to racing again. That way you can quickly erase any questions about your form because the training is never the same as competition.The goal of my winter preparation was to make further progress. I had a big month in December, then rested during the holidays before doing heavy workloads in January. I have been a little quieter for the past few days so that I can attack the races feeling fresh. Since January 1st, I have ridden 3,700km. I am coming to Valencia with a lot of desire to do well because I have missed racing. I want to succeed in my classics campaign with the sole objective of winning one, starting with the Omloop Het Nieuwsblad (March 2). I do not want to miss my chance. Each classic will be like a World Championship.”
OLIVER NAESEN

THE NUMBER

1

Geoffrey Bouchard will be in Spain for his first race as a neo-pro on the AG2R La Mondiale Pro Cycling Team.The 2018 Amateur Champion of France, Bouchard raced on our team as a stagiaire for the second half of last season.

THE NEWS

Bardet’s first bib number for 2019… in cross-country skiing

Though he will start his cycling racing season at the Tour du Haut Var from February 22nd to 24th, Romain Bardet has already pinned on his first bib number in 2019…in cross-country skiing. On January 27th he raced at the La Chapelle-des-Bois in the Jura ‘Envolée Nordique’, as a member of a two-man team. He and his teammate finished in 24th place.

Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana (6 au 10 février) - Equipe cycliste AG2R La Mondiale

Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana (6 au 10 février)


Oliver Naesen : "Chaque classique sera un championnat du monde"

"J’ai passé un très bel hiver mais désormais je suis impatient de repartir en course. Cela permet d’effacer rapidement les interrogations sur la forme car l’entraînement n’est pas la compétition. L’objectif de ma préparation était de progresser encore. J’ai fait un gros mois de décembre, je me suis reposé pendant les fêtes, avant d’accomplir de grosses charges de travail en janvier et d’être plus tranquille depuis quelques jours pour attaquer les compétitions avec de la fraîcheur. Depuis le 1er janvier, j’ai roulé 3 700 km. J’arrive à Valence avec beaucoup d’envie car les courses me manquent. Je veux réussir ma campagne de classiques avec comme unique objectif d’en gagner une, dès le Omloop Het Nieuwsblad (2 mars). Si j'en ai la possibilité, je ne veux pas laisser passer ma chance. Chaque classique sera un Championnat du Monde."
OLIVER NAESEN

LE CHIFFRE

1

Geoffrey Bouchard disputera en Espagne sa première course en tant que néo-pro de l’équipe AG2R La Mondiale. Le Champion de France amateur 2018 avait porté les couleurs de notre équipe en tant que stagiaire dans la deuxième partie de la saison dernière.

L'INFO

Premier dossard 2019 pour Romain Bardet... en ski de fond

Alors qu’il débutera la saison du 22 au 24 février avec le Tour du Haut Var, Romain Bardet a déjà porté un dossard en 2019… en ski de fond en disputant le 27 janvier dernier à la Chapelle-des-Bois dans le Jura l’Envolée Nordique, un marathon en duo, qu’il a terminé à la 24e place.