UAE Tour (23-29 février) - Equipe cycliste AG2R La Mondiale

UAE Tour (23-29 février)

QUENTIN JAUREGUI : « A beautiful race »

“I am happy to return to the UAE Tour. I took fourth place in a stage last year, which is my best result at the UCI WorldTour level.
We will have a similar finish this year on the second day. But I was ill after the Etoile de Bessèges and I don’t know if I have had enough time to recover to perform at the same level. But before I left, I was able to train well, so I hope everything will be fine for the race. And then after the UAE Tour, I’m going to head to the Strade Bianche.”QUENTIN JAUREGUI

THE NUMBER

7

Benoît Cosnefroy took 7th place in the first stage of the Tour des Alpes-Maritimes et du Var: "I had crazy good legs and a super strong team. We took our responsibilities throughout the stage. I wanted to try everything to win." The Norman who has already won twice this season has six top ten placings in seven days of competition. And Romain Bardet finished 10th for his first race in Europe this season.

THE NEWS

Thomas Damuseau joins the AG2R LA MONDIALE Pro cycling Team

Thomas Damuseau, 30, joined the AG2R LA MONDIALE team on January 1. Having been a professional cyclist from 2011 to 2015, Damuseau will now be our operational manager. He will notably be in charge of technical relations with partners, the organization of the mechanics, and overseeing our service course.

UAE Tour (23-29 février) - Equipe cycliste AG2R La Mondiale

UAE Tour (23-29 février)

QUENTIN JAUREGUI : « Avec beaucoup de motivation »

« Je suis content de retourner sur le UAE Tour. J’avais pris la quatrième place d’une étape l’an passé, mon meilleur résultat au niveau UCI WorldTour. Nous aurons une arrivée similaire cette année dès la deuxième journée. J’ai été malade après l’Etoile de Bessèges et je ne sais pas si j’aurais eu le temps de récupérer suffisamment pour être performant. Avant mon départ, j’ai pu m’entrainer correctement donc j’espère que tout se passera bien là-bas. Après le UAE Tour, je vais enchaîner sur le Strade Bianche. »QUENTIN JAUREGUI

LE CHIFFRE

7

Benoît Cosnefroy a pris la 7e place de la première étape du Tour des Alpes-Maritimes et du Var : "J'avais des jambes de folie et une équipe à la hauteur. On a pris nos responsabilités. Je voulais tout tenter pour gagner." Le Normand qui s'est déjà imposé à deux reprises cette saison compte six top dix en sept jours de compétition. Pour sa première course en Europe, Romain Bardet est 10e.

L'INFO

Thomas Damuseau intègre l'équipe AG2R LA MONDIALE

Thomas Damuseau, 30 ans, a intégré l’équipe AG2R LA MONDIALE depuis le 1er janvier. Professionnel de 2011 à 2015, Damuseau assure la fonction de responsable opérationnel. Il aura notamment en charge les relations techniques avec les partenaires, l’organisation du service mécanique et de notre service course.