Tour de La Provence : Alexandre Geniez overall winner, Tony Gallopin 2nd - Equipe cycliste AG2R La Mondiale

Tour de La Provence : Alexandre Geniez overall winner, Tony Gallopin 2nd

/>

"This last day was easier than yesterday, but the stage was not without difficulties. And again, we took control of things quite well. The team has been on top of the game in all three road stages, and when that is the case, everything is just really fun. I am extremely pleased with how my season has begun. I have never won three races already by February 11th. It is very good to start this well. Now there is a bit of time for a little rest. My next race will be the Abu Dhabi Tour (February 21 - 25).”"Alexandre Geniez

" We have had a great week again. For my first races with AG2R LA MONDIALE, I could not have dreamed it better. After la Marseillaise and Bessèges, we are finishing again wit ha victory. On all levels, in our team spirit, in our cohesion, I have really enjoyed it. I have accumulated ten days of racing since the beginning of the season. Now there is a bit of room for recovery, and three weeks of training before taking on the first major goal of my season, Paris-Nice.”."Tony Gallopin

The team has won five races since the beginning of the season:
- 5th stage & overall classification - Etoile de Bessèges: Tony Gallopin
- Grand Prix de la Marseillaise / Prologue & Tour de la Provence overall classification: Alexandre Geniez

Quentin Jauregui finished in 11th place at Trofeo Laigueglia. In fact, four of our riders finish in the top twenty of the Italian event. For his return to racing, the Swiss Silvan Dillier took 14th, while Mikaël Cherel was 16th, and Hubert Dupont 17th.

Tour de La Provence : Alexandre Geniez vainqueur final, Tony Gallopin 2e

/>

« Cette dernière journée était plus facile qu’hier, mais l’étape n’était pas dénuée de difficultés. Et encore une fois, nous avons pris les choses dans le bon sens. L’équipe a été top sur les trois étapes en ligne et lorsque cela se passe comme ça, ce n’est que du plaisir. Je suis vraiment heureux du début de saison. Je n’avais encore jamais gagné trois épreuves le 11 février. C’est vraiment plaisant de débuter comme ça ! Maintenant, place à un peu de repos. Mon retour en compétition est prévu sur le Tour d’Abu Dhabi (21 – 25 février). »Alexandre Geniez

« Nous avons à nouveau vécu une belle semaine. Pour mes débuts avec
AG2R LA MONDIALE, je ne pouvais pas rêver mieux. Après la Marseillaise, Bessèges, nous terminons à nouveau avec une victoire. A tous les niveaux, état d’esprit, cohésion, je me suis régalé. J’ai accumulé dix jours de course depuis le début de la saison. Je suis content de ma condition physique. Maintenant, place à la récupération et à trois semaines de travail avant le premier objectif de ma saison, Paris-Nice. »Tony Gallopin

L’équipe a décroché 5 victoires depuis le début de la saison:
· 5e étape & classement général – Etoile de Bessèges : Tony Gallopin
· Grand Prix de la Marseillaise / Prologue & Classement général – Tour de la Provence : Alexandre Geniez

Quentin Jaurégui boucle le Trofeo Laigueglia en 11e position. Quatre de nos coureurs terminent dans le top vingt de l’épreuve italienne. Pour sa rentrée, le Suisse Silvan Dillier est 14e, Mikaël Cherel 16e, Hubert Dupont 17e.