Tour de France - Stage 9 - Equipe cycliste AG2R La Mondiale

Tour de France – Stage 9

ROMAIN BARDET:"I wanted to attack"

"I wanted really to race, but I had three punctures and we constantly had to chase from behind. Luckily we managed our efforts, we did not panic, I certainly have world-class teammates. I knew that the guys in front of us couldn’t be going faster. It's a miracle that I'm still in the thick of the race. I did not puncture once during the reconnaissance. It's no one’s fault, just bad luck. It's a shame because I really was having a lot of fun. These are the types of stages that write the legend of our sport. Now, we'll think about recovering tomorrow.”
ROMAIN BARDET

VINCENT LAVENU :"A stressful day"

"We had a stressful day with three punctures for Romain Bardet. It was complicated to manage even if it ended pretty well for Romain. The team was extraordinary. In the end it didn’t cost Romain very much, which is a good thing.”VINCENT LAVENU

THE NEWS

Fracture of the right shoulder blade for Alexis Vuillermoz

Alexis Vuillermoz, who ran into a spectator in cobble section 3, "suffered from a small fracture of the right shoulder blade," says Dr. Eric Bouvat, medical director for the AG2R LA MONDIALE team. A decision on whether he can continue the Tour de France will be made tomorrow.

THE NUMBER

3

Three stagiaires will join the AG2R LA MONDIALE team starting on August 1st. They are the current Elite amateur Champion of France, Geoffrey Bouchard (CR4C Roanne) as well as Nicolas Prodhomme and Clément Champoussin (Chambéry Cyclisme Formation).

Tour de France - 9e étape - Equipe cycliste AG2R La Mondiale

Tour de France – 9e étape

ROMAIN BARDET:"Je voulais faire la course"

"Je voulais faire la course mais j’ai crevé trois fois et on a passé notre temps à chasser derrière. Heureusement, on a bien géré nos efforts, on ne s’est pas affolés. J’ai des coéquipiers de classe mondiale. Je savais que, devant, ils ne pouvaient pas rouler plus vite. C’est un miracle que je sois encore en course. Je n’ai pas crevé une seule fois durant les reconnaissances. C’est la faute à pas de chance. C’est vraiment dommage car j’ai pris beaucoup de plaisir. Ce sont des étapes comme celles-ci qui écrivent la légende de notre sport. Maintenant, on va penser à récupérer demain."
ROMAIN BARDET

VINCENT LAVENU :"Une journée stressante"

"Nous avons vécu une journée stressante avec trois crevaisons pour Romain Bardet. Ce fut compliqué à gérer même si cela se termine plutôt pas mal pour Romain. L’équipe a été extraordinaire. Le débours est minime pour Romain ce qui est une bonne chose."VINCENT LAVENU

L'INFO

Fracture de l'omoplate pour Alexis Vuillermoz

Alexis Vuillermoz qui a heurté un spectateur dans le secteur pavé 3 "souffre d'une petite fracture de l'omoplate droite", précise le docteur Eric Bouvat, responsable médical de l'équipe AG2R LA MONDIALE. Une décision quant à la suite du Tour de France sera prise demain.

LE CHIFFRE

3

Trois stagiaires intègreront l’effectif de l’équipe AG2R LA MONDIALE à partir du 1er août. Il s’agit :

- du Champion de France amateurs Geoffrey Bouchard (CR4C Roanne)
- Nicolas Prodhomme (Chambéry Cyclisme Formation)
- Clément Champoussin (Chambéry Cyclisme Formation).

A noter qu’Aurélien Paret-Peintre (Chambéry Cyclisme Formation) passera professionnel le 1er août.