Tour de France (Stage 14) - Oliver Naesen 8th - Equipe cycliste AG2R La Mondiale

Tour de France (Stage 14) – Oliver Naesen 8th

OLIVER_NAESEN_2020

OLIVER NAESEN : “Continue to fight”

“In the road book for today, it was marked “flat”. But only in the road book. Like every day, we raced very quickly. At the Tour de France, there are never any easy stages. The sprint was played out by the strongest, à la jambe. It was very fast; you couldn’t touch the brakes. I’m sorry that Pierre is leaving us, but he has been in pain for days. We will continue to fight as we have done from the start.”OLIVER NAESEN

Pierre Latour forced to abandon

Pierre Latour abandoned during the 14th stage of the Tour de France. Our rider suffered a major trauma to his left hip when he crashed on the first stage. Various examinations over the past few days have not revealed any serious injuries or fractures, but the pain, which prevented him from pedaling normally, forced him to give up continuing the Tour de France.

PIERRE LATOUR : “It’s more safety to stop”

“I have the same pain, when you have to force it, since the moment I crashed in Nice. It was beginning to grind. Today, with the quick start, it was no longer possible to follow. It was wiser to stop. Now I will take care of myself and rest. I am disappointed because we had all the assets to succeed in a Grand Tour.”PIERRE LATOUR

THE NUMBER

36

Benoit Cosnefroy still has 36 points in the King of the Mountain classification. “Tomorrow, I will wear the polka dot jersey at home (note: he lives in Aix-les-Bains). It will be a great day. The menu is extensive. The Grand Colombier is "THE" pass through our region. I will try to defend this jersey.”

THE NEWS

Romain Bardet unavailable for several weeks

Romain Bardet underwent an MRI this Saturday morning at Clermont Ferrand University Hospital which showed that he did not suffer from any serious injury but confirmed the signs of concussion diagnosed on Friday, which will require several weeks of rest, said the doctor. Eric Bouvat-, head doctor for the AG2R LA MONDIALE team.

Tour de France (14e étape) : Oliver Naesen 8e - Equipe cycliste AG2R La Mondiale

Tour de France (14e étape) : Oliver Naesen 8e

OLIVER_NAESEN_2020

OLIVER NAESEN : « Continuer à se battre »

“Sur le livre de route, il y avait marqué « plat ». Mais seulement sur le livre de route. Comme tous les jours, cela a roulé très vite. Sur le Tour de France, il n’y a jamais d’étapes faciles. Le sprint s’est joué à la jambe. C’était très rapide, on ne pouvait pas toucher les freins. Je suis désolé que Pierre nous quitte mais il souffrait depuis des jours. On va continuer à se battre comme on l’a fait depuis le début.OLIVER NAESEN

Abandon de Pierre Latour

Pierre Latour a abandonné au cours de la 14e étape du Tour de France. Notre coureur souffrait d’un important traumatisme à la hanche gauche depuis sa chute lors de la première étape. Différents examens pratiqués au cours des derniers jours n’ont pas décelé de lésion graves ou de fractures, mais la douleur, qui l’empêchait de pédaler normalement, l’a obligé à renoncer à poursuivre le Tour de France.

PIERRE LATOUR : « Plus sage d’arrêter »

“J’ai la même douleur, dès qu’il faut forcer, depuis ma chute de Nice. Cela commençait à faire long. Aujourd’hui, avec le départ rapide, ce n’était plus possible. Il était plus sage d’arrêter. Je vais me soigner et me reposer. Je suis déçu car on avait tous les atouts pour réussir un grand Tour. PIERRE LATOUR

LE CHIFFRE

36

Benoit Cosnefroy compte toujours 36 points au classement du meilleur grimpeur. "Demain, je porterai le maillot à pois à la maison (ndlr : il habite Aix-les-Bains). Ce sera une grande journée. Le menu est copieux. Le Grand Colombier, c’est « le » col par chez nous. Je vais essayer de défendre ce maillot."

L'INFO

Romain Bardet indisponible plusieurs semaines

Romain Bardet a passé ce samedi matin une IRM de contrôle au CHU de Clermont Ferrand qui a montré que le coureur ne souffrait d’aucune lésion grave mais a confirmé les signes de commotion cérébrale diagnostiquée vendredi qui nécessiteront plusieurs semaines de repos, a précisé le docteur Eric Bouvat, responsable médical de l’équipe AG2R LA MONDIALE.