Strade Bianche (August 1st) - Equipe cycliste AG2R La Mondiale

Strade Bianche (August 1st)

OLIVER_NAESEN_2020

OLIVER NAESEN : “Happy to race Strade Bianche for the first time”

«I am very happy to race Stade Bianche for the first time. This is the perfect opportunity. Usually the race takes place the day before Paris-Nice and I just watch it on TV. I have incredible memories of the 2018 edition, when Tiejs Benoot won ahead of Romain Bardet. Sitting in front of my TV, I was super excited, and I would have liked to have been in the race. I’m happy with the way I was able to handle this long break. I was lucky, I was able to train on the roads normally, which means I have 20,000 kilometers on the clock since the beginning of January. With the health crisis in mind, I prepared conscientiously, without the string of races. I have good feelings but there are a lot of uncertainties. For example, I do not know how fit my opponents are, in particular. The racing calendar as it is constructed suits me perfectly even though I know that the coming months will be special and that the situation can still evolve.
»OLIVER NAESEN

THE NEWS

Contract extensions for Chérel, Gastauer, and Warbasse

Mikael Chérel, Ben Gastauer and Larry Warbasse have all extended their contracts with the AG2R LA MONDIALE team. Mikaël Chérel has signed for 2 years. He has been wearing our colors since 2011. Ben Gastauer extends for a season. He became a professional with our team in 2010 after being a member of the Chambéry Cyclisme Formation. Larry Warbasse joined the squad in 2019 and has signed for two more seasons.
"We are delighted to continue the adventure with Mikaël, Ben, and Larry, three important riders in our squad who are all excellent at giving everything they can for the collective success of the team. Mikaël is a talented rider, especially in the mountains, and a respected road captain. Ben has been wearing our colors for 10 years and is one of our most valued team members. Larry, since joining the team, has proven his personal and athletic qualities," said Vincent Lavenu, General Manager of the AG2R LA MONDIALE team.

THE NUMBER

2

Silvan Dillier is the only rider on the team to have raced since March 16th. He finished second in the Swiss Time Trial Championship on July 12th.

Strade Bianche (1er août) - Equipe cycliste AG2R La Mondiale

Strade Bianche (1er août)

OLIVER_NAESEN_2020

OLIVER NAESEN : « Heureux de découvrir les Strade Bianche »

«Je suis très heureux de découvrir les Strade Bianche. C’est vraiment le moment idéal. D’habitude, la course se déroule la veille de Paris-Nice et je me contente de la regarder à la télévision. Je garde un incroyable souvenir de l’édition 2018, lorsque Tiejs Benoot gagne devant Romain Bardet. Devant mon poste, j’ai vibré et j’aurais aimé être dans la course. Je suis content de la façon j’ai géré cette longue coupure. J’ai été privilégié, je me suis entraîné normalement et j’ai 20 000 kilomètres au compteur depuis début janvier. Avec la crise sanitaire, je me suis préparé consciencieusement, sans l’enchaînement de courses. J’ai de bonnes sensations mais il y a beaucoup d’incertitudes. Par exemple, je ne connais pas la forme de mes adversaires, notamment. Le calendrier tel qui est construit me convient parfaitement même si je sais que les prochains mois seront particuliers et que certaines choses peuvent encore évoluer.
»OLIVER NAESEN

L'INFO

Prolongations de contrats pour Chérel, Gastauer et Warbasse

Mikael Chérel, Ben Gastauer et Larry Warbasse prolongent leurs contrats avec l’équipe AG2R LA MONDIALE. Mikaël Chérel a resigné pour 2 ans. Il porte nos couleurs depuis 2011. Ben Gastauer prolonge d’une saison. Il est passé professionnel dans notre équipe en 2010 après avoir été formé au Chambéry Cyclisme Formation. Larry Warbasse est arrivé dans l’équipe en 2019. Il a resigné pour deux saisons supplémentaires.
« Nous sommes ravis de poursuivre l’aventure avec Mikaël, Ben et Larry, trois coureurs importants dans notre effectif et habitués à tout donner pour la réussite collective. Mikaël est un coureur de talent, notamment en montagne, et un capitaine de route écouté. Ben porte nos couleurs depuis 10 ans et fait partie des équipiers précieux. Larry, depuis son arrivée dans l’équipe, a prouvé ses qualités humaines et sportives », dit Vincent Lavenu, Manager Général de l’équipe AG2R LA MONDIALE.

LE CHIFFRE

2

Silvan Dillier est le seul coureur de l’équipe à avoir couru depuis le 16 mars dernier. Il a terminé deuxième du Championnat suisse de contre-la-montre le 12 juillet dernier.