Quatre jours de Dunkerque (May 14-19) - Equipe cycliste AG2R La Mondiale

Quatre jours de Dunkerque (May 14-19)

Gediminas Bagdonas : "A personal goal"

"I'm happy to be starting the Four Days of Dunkirk. I like this race a lot because it includes some routes from the classic. It’s definitely a goal of mine. In addition to having raced the Tour de Romandie, I spent ten days training in the Chambéry region specifically to climb some passes. I think this prep will be beneficial for Dunkirk.”GEDIMINAS BAGDONAS

THE NUMBER

200

Francois Bidard spent 200 kilometers at the front of the race during the first stage of the Giro between Bologna and Fucecchio "After such a short, intense stage yesterday, we quickly got back to the heart of the matter today! It’s good to take every opportunity, especially when the weather is a little complicated like today. You never know what can happen. It was a good day, and we weren’t missing much in our attempt to make it all the way.”

THE NEWS

Nico Denz crashed

Nico Denz crashed in the first stage of the Giro. "He suffered various bruises to his knees, his left hand and his right elbow. X-rays made once he arrived at hospital have not detected any fractures," the medical staff of the team AG2R LA MONDIALE explained.

Quatre jours de Dunkerque (14-19 mai) - Equipe cycliste AG2R La Mondiale

Quatre jours de Dunkerque (14-19 mai)

Gediminas Bagdonas : "Un objectif personnel"

"Je suis content de prendre le départ des Quatre Jours de Dunkerque. J’aime cette course qui emprunte certaines routes des classiques et ce sera un objectif pour moi. En plus de ma participation au Tour de Romandie, j’ai passé dix jours dans la région de Chambéry pour grimper des cols. Je pense que ça sera bénéfique pour Dunkerque."GEDIMINAS BAGDONAS

LE CHIFFRE

200

François Bidard a effectué 200 kilomètres à l’avant lors de la première étape du Giro entre Bologne et Fucecchio "Après un court exercice hier, on est vite rentré dans le vif du sujet aujourd’hui ! Chaque occasion est bonne à prendre, surtout avec une météo un peu compliquée comme aujourd’hui. On ne sait jamais ce qui peut se passer. C’était une bonne journée, il n’a pas manqué grand-chose pour aller au bout."

L'INFO

Chute de Nico Denz

Nico Denz a chuté à cinquante kilomètres de l'arrivée de la première étape du Giro. "Il souffre de diverses contusions aux genoux, à la main gauche et au coude droit. Des radios effectuées à l’arrivée n’ont décelé aucune fracture", a expliqué le corps médical de l’équipe AG2R LA MONDIALE.