Nicolas Prodhomme signs for two years - Equipe cycliste AG2R La Mondiale

Nicolas Prodhomme signs for two years

The French rider, Nicolas Prodhomme (Chambéry Cyclisme Formation), 23, has signed a contract starting January 1, 2021 to ride for two years with the AG2R LA MONDIALE team, which will become the AG2R CITROËN TEAM starting in the 2021.

NICOLAS PRODHOMME: “A childhood dream”

“I spent two great years at Chambéry Cyclisme Formation (2018-2019) before joining the Villefranche club. After this unusual year, I am happy to join the professionals with the AG2R CITROËN TEAM. It’s a childhood dream come true today to be stepping up to this new tier. I am joining a team that I know well (he had been a stagiaire in 2018) and I am proud to be part of this adventure. I will also be rejoining former riders from Chambéry like Clément Champoussin with whom I raced.”NICOLAS PRODHOMME

Nicolas Prodhomme in brief

Born 1 February 1997, 23 years old
6th Tour Savoie Mont Blanc (2019)

VINCENT LAVENU : “A just reward”

“Nicolas is an excellent rider. He was one of the pillars of the France team and seeing him reach the professionals is the next logical step. He should have joined us in 2020 but it was not possible. He wore the Chambéry Cyclisme Formation jersey for two seasons, where he was a foundation rider for the team before joining Villefranche. I am happy to see him return to riding in our colors. His arrival completes our recruitment for the 2021 season. ” VINCENT LAVENU

THE NUMBER

11

11 riders have signed up with the AG2R CITROEN TEAM for the 2021 season. Nicolas Prodhomme completes the 2021 recruitment.

They are :

Lilian Calmejane
Total Direct Energie
France
1 year

Stan Dewulf
Lotto Soudal
Belgium
2 years

Anthony Jullien
Chambéry Cyclisme Formation
France
2 years

Bob Jungels
Deceuninck Quick Ste
Luxembourg
2 years

Ben O'Connor
NTT
Australia
1 year

Nicolas Prodhomme
VC Villefranche Beaujolais
France
2 years

Marc Sarreau
Groupama FDJ
France
2 years

Michaël Schär
CCC
Switzerland,
3 years

Damien Touzé
Cofidis
France
2 years

Greg Van Avermaet
CCC
Belgium
3 years

Gijs Van Hoecke
CC
Belgium
2 years

THE NEWS

Seven riders from Chambéry Cyclisme Formation

With the addition of Nicolas Prodhomme, who will be joining Nans Peters, Aurélien Paret-Peintre, Clément Champoussin, Benoît Cosnefroy, François Bidard and Ben Gastauer, the AG2R CITROËN TEAM team will have seven riders from Chambéry Cyclisme Formation.

Nicolas Prodhomme s’engage pour deux ans - Equipe cycliste AG2R La Mondiale

Nicolas Prodhomme s’engage pour deux ans

Le coureur français, Nicolas Prodhomme (V.C Villefranche Beaujolais), 23 ans, s’est engagé à compter du 1er janvier 2021 pour deux ans avec l’équipe AG2R LA MONDIALE qui deviendra à cette date AG2R CITROËN TEAM.

NICOLAS PRODHOMME: « Un nouveau challenge passionnant »

« J’ai passé deux belles années à Chambéry Cyclisme Formation (2018-2019) avant de rejoindre le club de Villefranche. Après une année particulière, je suis heureux de rejoindre les professionnels avec l’équipe AG2R CITROËN TEAM. C’est un rêve de gosse qui se réalise aujourd’hui avec ce nouveau palier. Je retrouve une maison que je connais bien (il avait été stagiaire en 2018) et je suis fier de faire partie de cette aventure. Je vais également retrouver des anciens coureurs de Chambéry comme Clément Champoussin avec qui j’ai couru. »NICOLAS PRODHOMME

EN BREF

Né le 1er février 1997, 23 ans
6e Tour Savoie Mont Blanc (2019)

VINCENT LAVENU : « Un juste retour des choses »

« Nicolas est un excellent coureur, il a été l’un des piliers de l’équipe de France et le voir arriver chez les professionnels est la suite logique. Il aurait dû nous rejoindre en 2020 mais cela n’avait pas été possible. Il a porté pendant deux saisons le maillot de Chambéry Cyclisme Formation où il était un coureur de base de l’équipe avant de rejoindre Villefranche. Je suis heureux de le voir revenir sous nos couleurs. Son arrivée boucle notre recrutement pour la saison 2021. » VINCENT LAVENU

LE CHIFFRE

11

Onze coureurs se sont engagés avec l’équipe AG2R CITROEN TEAM pour la saison 2021. Et Nicolas Prodhomme boucle le recrutement 2021. Il s’agit de :

Lilian Calmejane
Total Direct Energie
France
1 an

Stan Dewulf
Lotto Soudal
Belgique
2 ans

Anthony Jullien
Chambéry Cyclisme Formation
France
2 ans

Bob Jungels
Deceuninck Quick Step
Luxembourg
2 ans

Ben O'Connor
NTT
Australie
1 an

Nicolas Prodhomme
VC Villefranche Beaujolais
France
2 ans

Marc Sarreau
Groupama FDJ
France
2 ans

Michaël Schär
CCC
Suisse
3 ans

Damien Touzé
Cofidis
France
2 ans

Greg Van Avermaet
CCC
Belgique
3 ans

Gijs Van Hoecke
CCC
Belgique
2 ans

L'INFO

Huit coureurs issus de Chambéry Cyclisme Formation

Avec Nicolas Prodhomme, mais aussi Nans Peters, Aurélien Paret-Peintre, Clément Champoussin, Benoît Cosnefroy, Anthony Jullien, François Bidard et Ben Gastauer, l’effectif AG2R CITROËN TEAM comptera sept coureurs issus de Chambéry Cyclisme Formation.