Grands Prix Cyclistes Québec et Montréal (13 and 15 Sept.) - Equipe cycliste AG2R La Mondiale

Grands Prix Cyclistes Québec et Montréal (13 and 15 Sept.)

Mathias Frank : "Deux belles courses"

"After the Tour de France, I took a little bit of a breathe before returning to racing in Germany at the end of August. All is well and I approach the two races in Quebec with high morale and good legs. These are two beautiful events, because of their atmosphere, their setting, and the difficulty of the courses.
Montreal is a tiring race, with two more laps this year, and Quebec, which is raced at a very fast pace, always offers a spectacular final. We are lining up with a great team including Oliver, one of the best riders in one day races this season, as well as Benoît Cosnefroy, who is in excellent shape. In Quebec, I will be especially at their service. In Montreal, I may have a card to play for myself, if all goes well. I will then concentrate on the Italian races."Mathias Frank

THE NUMBER

4

Our riders have finished four times in fourth place at the Grand Prix Québec et Montréal during the last four editions with Olivier Naesen (Montréal 2018), Alexis Vuillermoz (Québec 2017) and Jan Bakelants (Montréal 2015 and 2017).

THE NEWS

Olivier Naesen 2nd in the UCI One Day Race World Ranking

After racing the GP Plouay, Oliver Naesen is in second place in the UCI One Day Race World Ranking, just behind his friend and fellow Belgian, Greg Van Avermaet. Both men will be racing in Quebec.

Grands Prix Cyclistes Québec et Montréal (13 et 15 sept.) - Equipe cycliste AG2R La Mondiale

Grands Prix Cyclistes Québec et Montréal (13 et 15 sept.)

Mathias Frank : "Deux belles courses"

"Après le Tour de France, j’ai soufflé un peu avant de reprendre en Allemagne fin août. Tout va bien et j’aborde les deux courses au Québec avec le moral et de bonnes jambes. Ce sont de belles épreuves, par leur ambiance, leur décor et la difficulté des parcours. Montréal est une course usante, avec deux tours supplémentaires cette année, et Québec, qui se court sur un rythme élevé, a un final toujours spectaculaire. Nous alignons une belle équipe avec Oliver, un des meilleurs coureurs sur les courses d’un jour cette saison, et Benoit Cosnefroy qui est en forme. À Québec, je serai surtout à leur service. À Montréal, j’aurai peut-être une carte à jouer si tout va bien. Je me concentrerai ensuite sur les courses italiennes."Mathias Frank

LE CHIFFRE

4

Nos coureurs ont terminé à quatre reprises à la quatrième place des Grands Prix Cyclistes Québec et Montréal au cours des quatre dernières éditions avec Olivier Naesen (Montréal 2018), Alexis Vuillermoz (Québec 2017) et Jan Bakelants (Montréal 2015 et 2017).

L'INFO

Olivier Naesen 2e du classement mondial des courses d’un jour

A l’issue du GP de Plouay, Oliver Naesen est deuxième du classement mondial des courses d’un jour, derrière son ami et compatriote Greg Van Avermaet. Les deux hommes seront au départ des Grands Prix Cyclistes Québec et Montréal.