A word from Vincent Lavenu - Equipe cycliste AG2R La Mondiale

A word from Vincent Lavenu

The 2019 season has allowed Oliver Naesen to get even closer to the best classics racers. He showed exemplary consistency and mental strength. He is capable of taking a very big victory, and we will support him in order to achieve this common goal. The 2019 season also saw the emergence of alumni of the Chambéry Cyclisme Formation with Benoît Cosnefroy and his five victories, as well as Nans Peters who put on a display of a great athletic performance on the roads of the Giro d’Italia to win his first professional victory. And Geoffrey Bouchard, in his first year as a professional, was the revelation at the Vuelta a España finishing with the King of the Mountains jersey. He is in fact the first rider from our team to have stood on the final podium at the finish of the Vuelta.

Of course, I am also thinking of the courage and self-sacrifice shown by Romain Bardet, the King of the Mountains at the Tour de France. This jersey crowns our consistency at the Grande Boucle, but it especially illustrates Romain’s strength of character. It’s a strength that enabled him to get up when others would have given up, and which, I am sure, will guarantee him great success ahead. I note finally, the tremendous solidarity of the entire team throughout the season, which make these individual performances collective victories.

While we are entering the 29th season of our history, there are still many beautiful pages to write. The new recruits for the 2020 season will allow us to work in continuity with a harmonious and hard-working group.

This continued progress through the seasons is only possible with the faithful and fraternal support of a partner like AG2R LA MONDIALE, which will be our sponsor for the 24th season.

We work together daily with the common belief that the greatest success are at hand. Over the years, we have built a mature, strong, and united group.

We are ready to take up new challenges at the classics, but also at the Grand Tours with our leaders, Romain Bardet who will race the Giro d’Italia for the first time, and Pierre Latour who will be our leader at the Tour de France.

The AG2R LA MONDIALE team has all the resources to take control of tomorrow!

Le mot de Vincent Lavenu - Equipe cycliste AG2R La Mondiale

Le mot de Vincent Lavenu

La saison 2019 a permis à Oliver Naesen de se rapprocher encore un peu plus des meilleurs coureurs de classiques. Il a fait preuve d’une régularité et d’un état d’esprit exemplaires. Il est capable de décrocher une très grande victoire et nous allons l’accompagner pour réaliser cet objectif commun. 2019 a également vu l’éclosion des anciens pensionnaires de Chambéry Cyclisme Formation comme Benoît Cosnefroy, vainqueur à cinq reprises, ou encore Nans Peters qui a réalisé une belle performance athlétique sur les routes du Giro d’Italia pour remporter sa première victoire professionnelle. Pour sa première année chez les professionnels, Geoffrey Bouchard s’est quant à lui révélé sur les routes de la Vuelta a España en terminant avec le maillot de meilleur grimpeur. Il est le premier coureur de notre équipe à connaître le podium final de la ronde ibérique.

Bien sûr, j’ai également à l’esprit le courage et l’abnégation de Romain Bardet, meilleur grimpeur du Tour de France. Ce maillot couronne notre régularité sur la Grande Boucle, mais il illustre surtout la force de caractère de Romain. Une force qui lui a permis de se relever quand d’autres auraient baissé les bras, et qui, j’en suis certain, lui promet de magnifiques succès à venir. Je souligne au passage, la formidable solidarité des coéquipiers tout au long de la saison, qui font de ces performances individuelles, des victoires collectives.

Alors que nous allons vivre la 29e saison de notre histoire, il reste tant de belles pages à écrire. Le recrutement pour la saison 2020 nous permettra de travailler dans la continuité avec un groupe solidaire et appliqué.

Cette progression au fil des saisons n’est possible qu’avec le soutien fidèle et fraternel d’un partenaire comme AG2R LA MONDIALE, présent à nos côtés pour la 24e saison.

Nous travaillons quotidiennement avec l’idée commune que la plus haute marche est à portée de main. Au fil des années, nous avons construit un groupe mature, solide et uni.

Nous sommes prêts à relever de nouveaux défis sur les classiques, mais également sur les Grands Tours avec nos leaders, Romain Bardet qui découvrira les routes du Giro d’Italia et Pierre Latour sur le Tour de France.

L’équipe AG2R LA MONDIALE a toutes les cartes pour prendre la main sur demain !