Benoît Cosnefroy wins best young rider of the Coupe de France / AG2R LA MONDIALE team wins the team classification - Equipe cycliste AG2R La Mondiale

Benoît Cosnefroy wins best young rider of the Coupe de France / AG2R LA MONDIALE team wins the team classification


BENOIT COSNEFROY : "I have no regrets"

"We had a good team here, and we were able to be present at the start of the race in the gutters. We started everything off in the right direction with Clément Venturini getting into the breakaway, which was very strong. I tried my best on the last climb to make a difference but I quickly saw that the real sprinters could get over the bump well. Sprinting against Coquard, Laporte, and Sarreau, there was not much more that I could do. I did not win the overall classification of the Coupe de France, but I did win the best young rider classification, and really, I have nothing to regret."BENOIT COSNEFROY

Vincent Lavenu : "A thread throughout the season"

"The Coupe de France is comprised of many beautiful events on our calendar. It's part of our heritage. We struggled to get into the game early, but it quickly became a goal. This team victory shows the cohesion of our group throughout the many weeks of this event. It's always a pleasure to win such a trophy.”VINCENT LAVENU

THE NUMBER

125

With 125 points, we have won the final overall team classification of the Coupe de France. This season our riders have won four rounds of the Coupe de France: Paris-Camembert, the Grand Prix de Plumelec and the Polynormande with Benoît Cosnefroy as well as the Boucles de l’Aulne with Alexis Gougeard.

THE NEWS

2nd overall

After Samuel Dumoulin took 2nd place in the Coup de France last season, Benoît Cosnefroy is again an AG2R La Mondiale rider taking 2nd place in the Coup, this time with 170 points. Quentin Jaurégui finished in 8th place with 69 points.

Benoît Cosnefroy vainqueur de la Coupe de France jeunes / AG2R LA MONDIALE vainqueur par équipe - Equipe cycliste AG2R La Mondiale

Benoît Cosnefroy vainqueur de la Coupe de France jeunes / AG2R LA MONDIALE vainqueur par équipe


BENOIT COSNEFROY : "Je n'ai rien à regretter"

"J’ai bouclé dimanche mon premier Championnat du Monde élites. J’ai terminé frigorifié mais j’ai terminé. J’ai repris l’entraînement et j’ai l’impression d’avoir bien récupéré. Pour dimanche, je ne me focalise pas sur la Coupe de France. Je veux d’abord penser à la course, tenter de remporter une nouvelle victoire et on pensera au classement général après. L’objectif de remporter ce trophée est venu assez tard dans la saison, je ne me mets pas une grosse pression avant cette course. J’ai envie de me faire plaisir avant de boucler une belle année."BENOIT COSNEFROY

Vincent Lavenu : "Le fil rouge d’une saison "

"La Coupe de France est constituée des belles épreuves de notre calendrier. Cela fait partie de notre patrimoine. Nous avons eu du mal à rentrer dans le match au début mais cela est rapidement devenu un objectif. Cette victoire montre la cohésion de notre équipe au fil des semaines sur cette épreuve. C’est toujours un plaisir de remporter un tel trophée."VINCENT LAVENU

LE CHIFFRE

125

Avec 125 points, nous remportons le classement général final de la Coupe de France par équipe. Cette saison, nos coureurs ont remporté quatre étapes avec Paris-Camembert, le Grand Prix de Plumelec et la Polynormande pour Benoît Cosnefroy et les Boucles de l’Aulne pour Alexis Gougeard.

L'INFO

Deuxième du classement final

Comme Samuel Dumoulin l’an passé, Benoît Cosnefroy termine deuxième de la Coupe de France avec 170 points. Quentin Jaurégui termine à la 8e place avec 69 points.